高温烹饪西兰花会部分甚至完全破坏一种非常重要的酶,被称为“黑芥子酶“。


This page is also available in: English

为什么西兰花对我有益?

西兰花是一种低热量、低糖的蔬菜,富含维生素A、维生素C、矿物质、纤维和一种名为“萝卜硫苷”的超级抗氧化剂。

抗氧化剂对我的身体有什么帮助?

抗氧化剂会保护体内的细胞免受氧化应激压力,即“自由基”的损害。自由基,是指不稳定的化合物失去一个电子(负电荷)。自由基是体内细胞代谢产生的副产物,另外,环境污染、紫外线、柴油机废气、香烟烟雾和酒精也会诱发机体产生自由基。由于自身的不稳定,自由基会在体内到处“窃取”电子来使自己稳定。随着时间的推移,长期暴露在自由基环境中会使体内细胞遭到破坏,从而产生急性和慢性病等各种负面效应

其他蔬菜也含萝卜硫苷吗?

是的。羽衣甘蓝、布鲁塞尔豆芽、卷心菜和其他十字花科蔬菜也含有萝卜硫苷,但西兰花中的含量最高

我需要食用多少?

根据美国农业部膳食指南,每周应该摄入大约16盎司(454克)的深绿色蔬菜。

烹饪西兰花的最佳方法是什么?

长时间高温烹煮是烹制西兰花的大忌,这会使得重要的“黑芥子酶”失活。所以,轻度蒸煮或生吃是食用西兰花的最佳方式。

应该多久吃一次西兰花?

西兰花是一种非常健康美味的食物,每天都应该吃。但是,如果不能天天吃的话,那就试试我们美味的Brassica茶和咖啡,或含有TrueBroc®特润保康的营养补充剂吧。

西兰花除了提供丰富的萝卜硫苷,还有哪些其他的营养价值?

西兰花的饱和脂肪和胆固醇含量极低。它富含蛋白质、维生素E、维生素B1、维生素B2、维生素B5、钙、铁、镁、磷和硒,也是膳食纤维、维生素A、维生素C、维生素K、维生素B6、叶酸、钾和锰的重要来源。

西兰花含有多少热量?

一杯西兰花大约31卡路里。

为什么西兰花是绿色的?

西兰花和其他大多数植物一样都是绿色的,因为它们含有一种被称为“叶绿素”的色素。在可见光的照射下,植物利用叶绿素通过光合作用制造葡萄糖。事实上,“光合作用”的字面意思是利用光来合成或“制造”。西兰花吸收光谱中的红光和蓝光,同时反射绿光,因此呈现绿色

西兰花为什么被称为十字花科植物?

十字花科在新拉丁语中意为“交叉”,蔬菜花朵的四片花瓣呈现的形状像一个十字架。

我曾见过一种叫做“BENEFORTE”的西兰花,它和普通的西兰花有什么不同?

Beneforte是经过十多年异花授粉选择后更加优质的杂交品种的西兰花,它结合了市面常见西兰花与一种意大利南部的野生西兰花两者的优良属性。每一杯Beneforte天然含有的萝卜硫苷是市面上其他主要西兰花品种的2-3倍

为什么没有罐装的西兰花?

不是所有的蔬菜在经过一番烹饪后,当从罐中被取出时看上去依旧水灵光鲜。即使有方法让西兰花的梗茎看起来仍然保持整齐美观,但消费者喜欢的部位如菜花头,却恰恰会在罐装过程中枯萎。这就是为什么生产商坚持只罐装更硬挺的蔬菜,而将那些较为脆弱的菜蔬摆放在商超冷冻食品区的原因。

我可以用西兰花梗茎做什么?

吃掉它们……西兰花梗茎富含纤维。

为什么西兰花在烹调时不好闻?

西兰花含有的硫化氢在烹调时会散发出类似硫的气味。它可能不好闻,但口味非常好!

Cooking broccoli at high temperatures partially or completely inactivates an important enzyme called myrosinase.


Why is broccoli so good for me?

Broccoli is a low calorie, low sugar vegetable packed full of vitamins A and C, minerals, fiber and a super antioxidant called GLUCORAPHANIN.

What do antioxidants do in my body?

Antioxidants protect the cells in the body from damage caused by oxidative stress, namely free radicals, which are unstable compounds missing an electron (a negative charge). Free radicals are created as a byproduct of normal cellular respiration as well as the result of environmental pollution, UV rays, diesel exhaust, cigarette smoke and alcohol. Because of their volatility, they “steal” electrons from any source they can find in the body to help stabilize them. Over time, the chronic exposure to free radicals will break down cells, causing a variety of negative effects, both acute and chronic.

Without antioxidants, our cells could be easily damaged by reactive oxygen species, DNA-damaging electrophiles, inflammation and radiation.

Do other vegetables contain glucoraphanin?

Yes. kale, brussels sprouts, cabbage and other cruciferous vegetables. But broccoli contains the highest concentration.

How much do I need to eat?

According to the USDA Dietary guidelines, you should eat about 16 ounces of dark green vegetables a week.

What’s the best way to cook broccoli?

Cooking broccoli at high temperatures for long periods of time are broccoli’s enemy as they deactivate an important enzyme called myrosinase. So lightly steaming or eating it raw is the best way to consume broccoli.

How often should broccoli be eaten?

Broccoli is a delicious, healthy food and could certainly be eaten every day. However, if you can’t eat it every day, try our delicious Brassica Tea & Coffee or a nutritional supplement containing truebroc™ brand glucoraphanin.

Besides being a great source of glucoraphanin, what are the other nutritional benefits of broccoli?

Broccoli is also very low in saturated fat and cholesterol. It is a good source of protein, vitamin E, thiamin, riboflavin, pantothenic acid, calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus and selenium, and a very good source of dietary fiber, vitamins A,C, K & B6, folate, potassium and manganese.

How many calories are in broccoli?

One cup of broccoli has about 31 calories.

Why is broccoli green?

Broccoli and most other plants are green because they contain a pigment known as chlorophyll. The chlorophyll is used in the process of photosynthesis where a plant produces glucose in the presence of sunlight. In fact the word ‘photosynthesis’ means literally to synthesize or ‘make’ from light (photo). The broccoli absorbs the red and blue wavelengths of the light spectrum, while reflecting the green wavelength. This makes broccoli appear green.

Why is broccoli called a crucifer?

Cruciferae, New Latin for “cross-bearing”, comes from the shape of the vegetable’s flowers, whose four petals resemble a cross.

I’ve seen ads for a product called Beneforte. How is this different from regular broccoli?

Beneforte is the result of over 10 years of cross-pollination and selection to combine attributes from commercial broccoli with a wild broccoli variety found in southern Italy. Each one cup serving of Beneforté broccoli naturally contains 2-3 times the glucoraphanin as a serving of other leading commercial varieties of broccoli.

Why isn’t there any canned broccoli?

Not every veggie can withstand that amount of cooking and still look appealing when it comes out of the can. Even if there was a way to keep broccoli stalks looking neat and pretty, the parts of the plant that consumers like are the florets, and that’s precisely the part that would wilt during the canning process. That’s why manufacturers stick with the sturdier veggies for canning purposes and leave the more delicate plants for the frozen food section of your supermarket.

What can I do with the Broccoli stalk?

Eat them … they contain lots of fiber.

Why does steamed broccoli smell?

Broccoli contains hydrogen sulfide, which emits a sulfur like odor when it is cooked. It may smell bad but it tastes great!