萝卜硫苷作为一种强效持久的抗氧化剂,是西兰花中的关键营养成分


This page is also available in: English

众所周知,食用蔬菜特别是西兰花等十字花科蔬菜,是健康膳食的重要组成部分。但这些蔬菜究竟是如何带给我们健康的呢?

直到最近这20年,科学家们才终于得以解密这些植物体内特定植物营养素的运作机理,并衡量其价值。确切地说,是了解它们如何促进人体自身的防卫御系统,例如对抗氧化和炎症,及防止自由基造成的损害

西兰花中含有一种对人体大有裨益、被称为“萝卜硫苷”的重要植物营养素。食用后会转化为萝卜硫素——一种人体自然排毒系统的诱导剂。

萝卜硫苷是什么?

Glucoraphanin white paper

萝卜硫苷是一种强效持久的抗氧化剂,主要见于西兰花中。然而,西兰花植株间的萝卜硫苷含量差异极大,消费者们在购买时无法确定萝卜硫苷的含量。但可以确定的是,这种植物营养素以高得多的浓度存在于西兰花种子和株龄为3天的西兰花芽中。Brassica创建的TrueBroc®特润保康提取自西兰花种子,为消费者提供稳定有效的浓缩萝卜硫苷

萝卜硫苷属于十字花科蔬菜中天然存在的一种“硫代葡萄糖苷”类化合物。硫代葡萄糖苷经“黑芥子酶”酶解后在体内产生具有生物活性的异硫氰酸酯。这种黑芥子酶也天然存在于其他十字花科蔬菜

阅读我们最新的关于萝卜硫苷基础知识的论文,了解这种超级植物营养素的更多信息。

您知道吗?

人体内的肠道微生物也有类似黑芥子酶的活性,所以即使萝卜硫苷被其自身分解消耗,我们肠道微生物也会将其一部分降解为萝卜硫素。和由微生物菌群调解的许多其他类型的新陈代谢一样,这种转化率也存在个体差异。

萝卜硫素是什么

萝卜硫素属于一类名为“异硫氰酸酯”的化合物。1992年,约翰霍普金斯大学医学院的Paul Talalay医学博士及其同事将萝卜硫素鉴定为迄今为止最有效的Ⅱ相解毒酶的天然诱导物。该类解毒酶能清除多种类型的自由基和环境污染物,并触发长达三天的持续抗氧化作用。这些化合物及其机理已被广泛研究,得到1,700多种科学出版物的支持。

细胞防御的重要性

人体有一套令人惊奇的解毒酶系统,保护机体免受内外源攻击。约翰霍普金斯大学医学院的科学家们花费数十年的时间来了解人体怎样使用这套基本防御系统来保护自己免受伤害。他们发现这些解毒酵素通常不能百分百发挥功效,但十字花科蔬菜内所含的天然化合物能够提高这些解毒酶保护人体的效率,使其更有效。他们调查了多种水果和蔬菜,最后发现西兰花中某些化合物的含量位居同类蔬菜之首。

Glucoraphanin, a powerful and longer lasting antioxidant, is a key nutrient in broccoli


Most people know that consuming vegetables, especially cruciferous vegetables such as broccoli, is an essential part of a healthy diet. But what is it that makes these vegetables so healthy?

It is only within the past 20 years that scientists have been able to unlock the mechanisms and measure the value of specific phytonutrients within these plants. Specifically, understanding how they boost the body’s own protective systems such as combating oxidants and inflammation and protecting against damage caused by free radicals.

The important phytonutrient within broccoli that makes it so good for us is called glucoraphanin which, when consumed, converts to sulforaphane, an inducer of the body’s natural detoxification system

What Is Glucoraphanin?

Glucoraphanin white paperGlucoraphanin is a powerful and long-lasting antioxidant, found primarily in broccoli. However, the amount varies tremendously from one broccoli plant to another with no way for consumers to tell how much glucoraphanin is in the broccoli they buy. It has also been shown that this phytonutrient is present in much higher concentrations in the broccoli seeds and 3-day old broccoli sprouts. Brassica created TrueBroc® branded glucoraphanin from broccoli seeds in order to provide consumers with a concentrated source of glucoraphanin that contains consistent and meaningful levels.

Glucoraphanin belongs to a category of compounds called glucosinolates which are naturally found in cruciferous vegetables. Glucosinolates are enzymatically converted into isothiocyanates, which are active in the body. This enzymatic conversion is performed by myrosinase, which is also found naturally in cruciferous vegetables.

Read more about this super phytonutrient in our latest glucoraphanin 101 paper.

Did you know?

Myrosinase-like activity also occurs in our intestinal microflora so if glucoraphanin is consumed by itself, our gut microflora will convert a portion of it to sulforaphane. As in many types of metabolism modulated by the microbiome, this conversion rate varies from individual to individual.

What Is Sulforaphane?

Sulforaphane belongs to a group of compounds called isothiocyanates. In 1992, Dr. Paul Talalay, MD and colleagues at Johns Hopkins School of Medicine identified sulforaphane as the most potent natural inducer of Phase 2 detoxification enzymes. These enzymes eliminate many types of free radicals and environmental pollutants and trigger ongoing antioxidant action that lasts for up to three days. These compounds and their mechanisms have been studied extensively and are supported by more than 1,700 scientific publications.

The Importance Of Cellular Protection

The human body has an impressive set of overlapping systems of detoxifying enzymes that protect the body from both extrinsic and intrinsic assaults. These same Johns Hopkins’ scientists spent decades understanding the basic molecular systems that the body uses to protect itself from damage. They discovered that these detoxifying enzymes did not normally work at full capacity, but that natural components from cruciferous vegetables were able to boost the function of these protective processes to be more effective. They surveyed the fruit and vegetable kingdom and discovered that broccoli contained some of the highest levels of these compounds.